Dementia Care

This is a condition referring to loss of memory, language, problem-solving and other thinking abilities that are severe enough to interfere with daily living. Alzheimer’s has been identified as the most common cause of dementia. 

Below are the 7 stages of dementia identified by research:

  • Stage 1 (No cognitive decline)
  • Stage 2 (Very mild cognitive decline)
  • Stage 3 (Mild cognitive decline)
  • Stage 4 (Moderate cognitive decline)
  • Stage 5 (Moderately severe cognitive decline)
  • Stage 6 (Severe cognitive decline)
  • Stage 7 (Very severe cognitive decline)

Whatever stage you or your loved ones are at, our carers are well trained with very competence and experience in providing the care that meets our service users’ circumstances and needs.

What is Dementia?

Dementia is usually a progressive condition marked by deteriorated cognitive functioning often with emotional apathy.

Coping with dementia can be such a traumatic and isolating experience. A lot of service users will prefer to be treated at their home than be moved to a nursing home. 

At MC Care we support you and your loved ones with our expertise in delivering specialist dementia home care that is person centred. We understand that being diagnosed with dementia can have a huge emotional, social, and psychological effect on both the person suffering and their family members. Therefore, we pay careful attention to our service users’ needs and ensure that we reduce the associated social, mental and emotional challenges.

At MC Care, we understand that dementia conditions can have a huge emotional, mental, social, and psychological effect on both the service user and their family members, and we are here to help.

Features of Dementia Care

Key features of our dementia care are: